DEADLINE TO PURCHASE A DOG TAG EXTENDED TO JULY 1, 2021
Under Ohio law all dogs older than three months of age must be licensed (ORC 955.01). All dogs kept, sheltered or owned must display a valid registration tag. The law applies regardless of whether the dog is kept inside or out. It is also a great identification tag to get your lost dog back to you. There are many cases where a dog gets loose from its owner, and is able to be reunited because of the license. If you have any questions, please visit the “Frequently Asked Questions” page or contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org
Access the Auditor’s online registration for your dog licensing needs!
Renew an existing dog license
Purchase a new dog license *see below for directions
Update your address or phone number
Update your dog’s information
Deadline: EXTENDED to JULY 1, 2021
If a license is not purchased by July 1, 2021, the annual fee will double, unless you have acquired your dog and/or moved to Ohio within the last 30 days.
One year dog licenses are $16
Three year dog licenses are $48
Permanent dog licenses are $160.
Puppy licenses are available after July 1st
Kennel licenses are $80 and are only available at the Auditor’s Office.
***Licenses purchased are non-refundable.
***Online convenience fee of 2.85% (minimum of $2) will be applied.